How it all began…

I was a mere slip of a girl. Well, maybe not, but I had finished my degree and decided that it would be “cool” to travel the world a bit. I can’t recall much about my motivations at that time, but everyone was doing it, and I’d always wanted to see the Machu Picchu. So I figured that it was a good idea to do it before I got a “proper” job.

I roped in my boyfriend and off we went to STA Travel where a lady was helpful in discussing our options. We went back to STA many times that summer and read up on the guidebooks. We eventually came away with an “RTW” ticket – aka. “Round The World”. We have since realised that it is possible to do this cheaper, but I shall explain that in good time…

We researched the best times to go, spent a summer getting together our kit together, and later that year found ourselves at Heathrow with said boyfriend’s parents, being bought Cafe Neros like there was no tomorrow.   Destination – America!

2 thoughts on “How it all began…

Have you been here? Or is it on your "Bucket List"?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.